Still Stitching…this and that and this and that!

Houses for 2016!

IMG_7384

I’m not sure why, but I am into houses.  I had seen these miniature paper-pieced houses back in 2012 and decided that this year I need to touch my sewing machine everyday!  These are some of my January houses; all made from the scrap bin.  February’s houses are slightly different and I’ll show those later.  I am using the same pattern but changing it up a bit.

The two top left houses are for a guild challenge:

IMG_7367

I am using used, recycled men’s shirts.  I am inspired by Terry Grant’s miniature houses and techniques.  I have a long ways to go but enjoying the process and the creativity.

I am doing a lot and spend so much time in my sewing space!  Lots of projects on the go!

Hopefully I can get back into blogging!

Later

2 thoughts on “Still Stitching…this and that and this and that!”

  1. Your houses are delightful! I’m glad you made the decision to ‘touch [your] sewing machine every day” this year. 🙂 And thank you for your comment on my tea-time post. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

