More projects on the wall!

IMG_7578

I am doing the 150th Canadian quilt from Hamel’s.  This is the third block, Alberta.  It is so much fun and I am ready to finish the landscape project that I started awhile back.  This technique and project has given me some confidence to go for it.  Here it is and it is the same technique:

So it is back on the table and ready to continue!

Here are the first two blocks of the 150th Canada quilt:

IMG_7580

They are lovely and I can’t wait to machine embroidery all over them! Is anyone else doing these?  There are four my quilting circle who are doing them and we have decided to form a little club; to do them together and work out the kinks.

I still have more to show you but will save them for another post.  My houses are calling me.

3 thoughts on “More projects on the wall!”

Leave a Reply

