What else in on the table?

Two quilts to machine quilt! I got together with my quilting buddies and we sandwiched 3 quilts.  Two of them were mine:

IMG_7415

This one is very busy and is a gift for someone who I can’t name.

IMG_7440

This is my sample quilt for my 6-word memoirs.  It is a project that I do with my students and this is what I will show them when I introduce the project.  I am making a mini series and here are two that are waiting for backing:

So I am very busy, creating everyday.  My houses are calling me so that I can keep my sewing machine company.  She gets lonely while I am away!

If you have any ideas for machine quilting my two quilts, I would love suggestions!  I am linking up with The Needle and Thread Network  It has been awhile but there is so much Canadian eye candy over there!

5 thoughts on “What else in on the table?”

  1. Thanks Kate. It is a junior college and the students write their own 6-word memoirs which are then integrated into a quilted wallhanging or if I branch out into other items. It is fun to see what they are thinking at 17-18 years old.

  2. What a great idea for students . To be apart of a quilt that is meaningful to them and makes the grown ups think.
    In stitches

Leave a Reply

