Little fishies became a bigger project

P1020236.JPG

Isn’t it always the way.  I can never follow a pattern.  I have to adjust it. This was a row by row pattern and I am just making a simple table runner with it.  I only had the center pieces so I added a border to make it summery.  I am also stitching some “fish” sayings.

P1020237

 

P1020238

I am having fun doing the embroidery.  I am using a Sulky water soluble stabilizer.  It will wash away when I finish.

P1020239

And I received two long-awaited books:

p1020240.jpg

I am curious about this technique so…

And I have already started last year’s craze, “The Splendid Sampler” but now have the book:

P1020241.JPG

 

P1020242.JPG

I hope you enjoy and are inspired.  I am linking up with The Needle and Thread Network of course, a place for Canadians to share.

One thought on “Little fishies became a bigger project”

Leave a Reply

